Rasslin Round-Up: 11th – 18th September, ’16

Fresh off the SmackDown Live exclusive PPV, it’s this week’s round-up!


Nikki Bella vs. Becky Lynch vs. Naomi vs. Natalya vs. Alexa Bliss vs. Carmella – Becky Lynch wins it to become the inaugural SmackDown Women’s Champion.

The Usos vs. Heath Slater & Rhyno – Slater wins the match and his contract, making himself and Rhyno the inaugural SmackDown Tag-Team Champions!

AJ Styles vs. Dean Ambrose – AJ Styles scores a pinfall on Dean Ambrose to become the new WWE World Champion!


Sasha Banks vs. Dana Brooke vs. Bayley – Sasha wins to become Number One Contender for Charlotte’s title at Clash of Champions.

Bo Dallas vs. Brandon Scott – Bo Dallas picks up an easy win.

Cesaro vs. Sheamus – Cesaro wins by pinfall, making the best of seven series 3-2.

Alicia Fox vs. Nia Jax – ends in a no contest after Nia Jax sends Fox through the barricade.

Luke Gallows & Karl Anderson vs. The New Day – Luke Gallows and Karl Anderson win by pinfall.

Jinder Mahal vs. Jack Swagger – Jinder Mahal wins.

Epico vs. Enzo Amore – Epico wins by pinfall.

Kevin Owens vs. Roman Reigns – Kevin Owens wins by pinfall after interference from Rusev, keeping Roman Reigns out of his match at Clash of Champions.

SmackDown Live

The Usos vs. The Hype Bros – The Usos take us to a quick victory.

Naomi vs. Natalya vs. Nikki Bella vs. Carmella vs. Alexa Bliss – Alexa Bliss wins to become Number One Contender to Becky’s title.

Heath Slater & Rhyno vs. The Ascension – Rhyno gets the pin to retain his SmackDown Tag-Team Championship.

AJ Styles & The Miz vs. Dean Ambrose & John Cena – Dean Ambrose and John Cena win the match, but Dean lays out Cena afterwards to stand tall by himself.